制作属性
enarZH-CNfrdeiwhiitjakofaplptrusressvukvicy
打开语言面板
注册账户

t_250_250_14408667_00_media_rokgallery_6_6c33dace-4ddb-4842-861d-f38bb7e5f487_427eecc1-b729-42a6-e4d3-9270ec623464.jpg

我们想强调一下在12月添加到制作系统中的一个新增属项,即属性系统。 虽然在我们的更改说明和论坛中简要提到过,属性系统在制作过程中是一个相当大的修改。 令人兴奋的部分是属性系统进一步影响角色设备的定制。 在我们开始浏览系统之前,快速了解我们的系统如何为那些可能不熟悉它的人工作。

正如你们许多人可能意识到的那样,人口增长没有水平。 相反,我们提供70独立技能。 对于贸易技能,我们提供混合的资源收集和制作技能交织在一起。 此外,一些制作线包括收集技巧。 贸易技能还包括创造配件的技能,如插座,阀杆,如助推器,陷阱,机器人,车辆等等。

如果没有关卡,我们就不会对游戏的其他方面进行人为限制(例如,即使你的制作技能足够高,也需要达到30等级来制作某些东西)。 当然,你不能在早期创造最大和最好的东西。 随着时间的推移,你需要磨练自己的技能。 如果你想在自我重建中为自己命名,你就可以在没有其他限制你的障碍的情况下这样做。

我们使用我们称之为“壳”和“配件”的设备有一个相当独特的配置。 盔甲,手枪,步枪和剑只是具有基本属性的基本炮弹。 武器都有基本属性和不同的用途,如自动武器最好对抗轻型装甲敌人,狙击步枪和重型武器对重型装甲敌人造成的伤害最大。 然而,这种步枪或那件盔甲可以有多种视觉表现形式,具有相同的核心统计数据。 这使您可以根据特定外观选择装备,然后您可以自定义装甲以匹配您的游戏风格。

cim1

每件设备都有一定数量的修改槽,我们称之为配件。 这些修改槽类似于套接字系统,您可以根据其主要属性类型将某些类型的接头放置在项目中。 配件有一个字母标签(“A”,“C”,“E”),并根据标签,他们的属性类型将使他们修改损坏抗性,准确性,能量再生和其他与壳相关的统计数据。 这可以让你修改你的盔甲的基础外壳,但是你认为合适,而不必因为他们的统计数据而选择特定的武器或护甲。

现在我们已经采取了一些小修改,让我们看看我们实现的新变化,即属性系统。 我们的工艺系统已经具有灵活的配方组件系统,其中将不同的部件放入配方中会产生不同的结果。 我们还拥有质量/等级系统,以区分初级工匠和经验丰富的工匠的结果。 我们希望通过允许更多地控制与配件相关的一些统计数据,为系统增加一点灵活性。 为了克服这个障碍,我们引入了属性系统。

用于配件的游戏中的每个资源具有以某种方式直接与该资源相关联的主要统计数据,例如物理阻力,准确度等。 这些资源属性不是随机分配的。 每种材料都有多个属性,分配到3类别:Primary,Secondary,Tertiary。 主要属性具有最高值(通常为7-10),中间为二级(4-6),底部为三级(1-3)。 这些值是静态的,因此一大块校准将始终具有相同的属性,但它可以具有与之相关的随机等级值,这会影响材料的稀有性和重要价值(A级是最佳的)。

cim2

该过程的下一步是精炼材料。 Calibrite矿石的主要属性是物理抗性,没有其他矿石可以提供与Calibrite一样高的物理抗性奖励。 作为制作过程的一部分,细化需要玩家采集收获的矿石并创建精致的金属棒。 根据玩家在配方中使用的代理商,他们可以选择最终产品中的哪些属性。 每个矿石上有超过十种属性,玩家必须决定哪些属性最重要,因为他们创造了精炼金属。 精炼系统不仅使用纯矿石,而且允许矿石和矿物的组合产生具有其自身独特属性的合金。 然后,精炼的结果将由另一位工匠(或者如果您足够熟练)在另一个配方中使用,以创建与精制材料的配合。

cim3

如上所述,在那里安装了诸如“A”或“C”或“E”之类的配件的字母分类。 这些通常包括一级,二级和三级统计数据,非常类似于校准等材料。 “A”级配件主要包括核心战斗属性,处理不同伤害类型(物理,能量,火力等)的伤害增加和缓解,并且具有价值更有限的二级和三级统计数据。 “C”级配件处理健康,能量,动量和耐力的恢复/保留风格统计数据,可能包括“A”级配件中的一些二级和三级统计数据。 在整个范围内,玩家可以添加多个统计数据并对定制进行详细选择,但该系统是专门为防止人们对所有事物造成完全伤害并创造过度不平衡的武器或盔甲而设计的,因为每个配件都有每个属性的限制,可以用来制作它的精制金属放在上面。 精制配件采用精炼金属及其等级传递给它的属性来吐出统计数据。 当配件插入装备有角色的武器或盔甲中时,这些属性会被添加到角色中或者在使用时由武器或盔甲使用。

cim4

我们的目标之一是创建一个相当复杂的制作系统。 我们的经济和生态系统的设计理念是不会出现中等到高端的配件下降,从而促进完全由玩家驱动的世界。 我们认为这将提供多样化的制作体验,提供快速学习过程和精致的复杂性,并产生追求最终产品,以及高水平的定制,将满足所有背景的玩家。

我们希望您喜欢深入了解制作属性系统。 我们期待在未来几个月内完成更多这些工作,很快您就可以亲身体验它。

Crafting Attribute
Register

 

b_250_250_14408667_00_media_rokgallery_6_6c33dace-4ddb-4842-861d-f38bb7e5f487_427eecc1-b729-42a6-e4d3-9270ec623464.jpg

We wanted to highlight one of the new additions added to the crafting system in December, the attribute system. Though briefly mentioned in our change notes and on the forums, the attribute system was a fairly major modification in the crafting process. The exciting part about it is that the attribute system further impacts the customization of your character’s equipment.  Before we start to walk through the system, it might be important to do a quick run over how our system works for those who might not be familiar with it.

As many of you might be aware, The Repopulation has no levels. Instead we offer over 70 independent skills. For Trade Skills we offer a mix of resource collection and crafting skills that intertwine. In addition, some crafting lines include collection skills. The trade skills also include skills for creating fittings which are like sockets, stems which are like boosters, traps, robotics, vehicles, and so much more.

Without levels, we have no artificial restrictions placed on crafting by other aspects of the game (such as needing to be level 30 to craft something even if your crafting skill is high enough). Naturally, you cannot create the biggest and best stuff early on. You will need to hone your skills over time. If you want to make a name for yourself as a crafter in The Repopulation you will be able to do so without other barriers restricting you.

We have a rather distinct configuration for our equipment using what we call “shells” and “fittings”.  The armor, handguns, rifles, and swords are simply basic shells that have basic stats. Weapons all have base stats and different uses such as automatic weapons are best against lightly armored foes where sniper rifles and heavy impact weapons do the most damage against heavily armored foes.  However, there can be multiple visual representations of this rifle or that piece of armor, which have the same core stats.  This lets you choose your equipment based on a certain look and then you can customize the armor to match your play style.

 

cim1

Each piece of equipment holds a specific amount of modifications slots that we call fittings. These modification slots are similar to a socket system where you can place certain types of fittings in an item based on their major attribute types. The fittings have a letter label (“A”, “C”, “E”) and based on the label, their attribute type will make them modify damage resistance, accuracy, energy regen, and other stats associated with a shell. This lets you modify the base shell of your armor however you see fit without having to choose specific weapons or armor because of their stats.

Now that we have taken that minor detour lets look at the new change we implemented, the attribute system.  Our crafting system already featured a flexible recipe component system where putting different parts into the recipe produces different results. We also have a quality/grade system to differentiate the results of beginning crafters and experienced crafters.  We wanted to add a bit more flexibility to the system by allowing more control over some of the stats associated with the fittings.  To overcome that hurdle we introduced the attribute system.  

Each resource in the game used for fittings has primary stats that are directly associated to that resource in some fashion such as Physical Resistance, Accuracy and so on. These resource attributes are not randomly assigned. Each material has multiple attributes that are assigned into 3 categories: Primary, Secondary, Tertiary.  Primary attributes have the highest values (typically 7-10) with secondary in the middle (4-6) and tertiary at the bottom (1-3).  These values are static so a chunk of calibrite will always have the same attributes, but it can have a random grade value associated with it that impacts the rarity and significant worth of the material (grade A being the best).

 

cim2

The next step in the process is refining the material.  Calibrite ores' primary attribute is Physical Resistance, there is no other ore that can provide as high a bonus to Physical Resistance as Calibrite. As part of the crafting process, refinement requires the player to take the harvested ore and create a refined metal bar. Based on the agents players use in the recipe, they get to choose which attributes are on the final product. With more than ten attributes available on each ore, players must decide which ones are most important to them as they create the refined metal. The refinement system does not only use pure ores, but allows for combinations of ores and minerals to create alloys which have unique attributes of their own. The refined results are then used by another craftsman (or if you are skilled enough) in another recipe to create a fitting with the refined materials.

 

cim3

As mentioned with fitting there a letter classifications for fittings such as “A” or “C” or “E”.  These are typically comprised of primary, secondary, and tertiary stats much like the materials such as calibrite.  “A” class fittings primary consist of the core combat attributes dealing with damage increase and mitigation across the different damage types (physical, energy, fire, etc) and have secondary and tertiary stats that are more limited in value.  “C” class fittings deal with recovery/retention style stats for health, energy, momentum, and endurance and might include some secondary and tertiary stats available in “A” class fittings.  Across the spectrum, players can add multiple stats and make detailed choices about customization, but the system is tailored to prevent people from stacking full damage on everything and creating an excessively unbalanced weapon or piece of armor because each fitting has a limit of each attribute that can be placed on it from the refined metal used to create it.  The crafted fitting takes the attributes passed to it by the refined metal and its grade to spit out the stats. When the fitting is slotted in a weapon or piece of armor equipped to a character, those stats are added to the character or used by the weapon or armor when used.

 

cim4

One of our goals is to create a fairly complex crafting system. Our economy and ecosystem are designed around the idea that there will be no moderate to high end fitting drops, facilitating a fully player driven world. We feel this will provide a diverse crafting experience, offering both a quick learning process and the complexity of refinement and producing sought after end products along with a high level of customization that will satisfy players of all backgrounds.

We hope you enjoyed this deep dive into the crafting attribute system.  We look forward to doing more of these in the coming months and soon you will be able to get your hands dirty experiencing it for yourself.