任务
enarZH-CNfrdeiwhiitjakofaplptrusressvukvicy
打开语言面板
注册账户

使命概述

人口增殖使用生成和静态任务的混合。 有三种基本类型:

静态任务

大多数集线器都提供静态任务。 这些通常是派系提升或收集导向的任务。 但也包括一些介绍任务,如巡逻区域介绍球员到该位置。 一般来说,我们没有很长的静态故事情节任务。 这些是通过生成的任务处理的,可以根据当地区域进行定制。

静态任务的一些例子是对当地危险或敌对派系的赏金,或为当地NPC提供其商店的资源以换取服务。

一次性任务

尽管一次性任务可以完成不止一次,但他们的名字来自这样一个事实:他们只能由第一个人完成它们。 这些是随机和罕见的任务,NPC将在整个区域标记的随机位置产卵。 它们通常用于奖励玩家进行探索。 一旦玩家完成任务,NPC将会消亡。

一次性任务的一些例子是在荒野中找到垂死的NPC,他们需要你照顾传家宝,直到他们被重新克隆,或者需要医疗照顾的NPC和受伤的NPC,或者安全护送到城镇。

生成的任务

大部分任务都是生成的任务。 如果玩家被标记为寻找工作(一种选择),NPC将通过工作机会寻找他们。 优惠通常来自当地的NPC,并将根据玩家的技能进行定制。 工作机会以全国人大的电子邮件形式来描述他们目前的情况。 然后玩家可以接受工作机会,也可以拒绝工作。

生成的任务系统适用于模板和角色的概念。 任务是从模板创建的,可以指定各种标准。 我们的每个NPC都有各种设置,使其符合条件或不符合某些生成的任务类型。 这包括静态和变化特征的混合。 例如,他们的职业和个性是静态特征。 虽然他们的情绪和困境正在改变特征。 变异特征可以由您自己或完成任务的其他玩家改变。 例如,如果你双重穿越具有报复性格的NPC,他们可能会寻求报复。 每个困境都有一个原因,这个原因可以是玩家也可以是NPC。

生成(或静态任务)的NPC也可以对玩家做出反应。 如果你以一种主要的方式帮助了一个NPC,那么当他们走过时,他们可能会向其他玩家或NPC讲述你。 如果你做了一些对NPC特别有害的事情,他们会在你走过的时候诅咒你,向你扔石头,或者把背叛的话传播给其他玩家。 这些行动都发生在客户方面,并由NPC的变异特征决定。

与过去生成的任务系统不同,我们的系统功能齐全。 你最喜欢的游戏中静态任务中习以为常的一切都体现在我们生成的任务中。 有生成的任务链,以及产生步骤的史诗任务。 因为每个任务所需的NPC可以限制所需类型的NPC的标准(基于他们的个性,情绪,生物类型等),所以它还确保NPC将始终适合任务的故事情节。 如果任务需要贪婪的商人,那么它将选择适当的NPC。 我们希望这一点,结合各种随机NPC喋喋不休将帮助玩家识别不同的NPC个性类型,让他们感觉不仅仅是纸板镂空。

分支结果

任务可以具有分支结果。 每当您在任何给定步骤与NPC交谈时,您都会通过聊天气泡系统与他们互动。 您通常会有多种方式来选择如何响应这些选项,或者失败/完成某个步骤也可以改变任务进展的方式。 我们的许多任务模板都有多种结果,根据任务的发挥方式提供不同的奖励。

这些分支也可以通过技能检查来确定。 例如,通常会有正常且安全的响应,但额外的响应可能会使用技能检查。 技能检查显示在选项后的括号中。 这方面的例子是使用恐吓来欺负NPC,外交以试图吸引你的方式进入更好的情况,或使用黑客技能试图进入安全系统。 然后对该特定技能进行检查,并且根据您是否成功,任务可以分叉不同的方式。 通常,未通过这些检查会对您的任务产生负面影响,因此存在一些风险。

奖励

任务奖励可以是静态的,也可以是生成的,并且可以根据某些隐藏的标志是否完成来确定奖励。 除了典型的Item,Credit和Faction奖励外,我们还提供两种特殊的奖励类型,我将在此处介绍。

第一个是技能印记奖励。 由于我们是以技能为基础的,因此我们不希望创造一种情况,即球员在执行任务时受到的惩罚。 因此,我们通过提供技能印记奖励来对抗这种情况。 可以生成技能印记数据奖励,并允许您获得特定类型技能的即时技能提升。 例如,战斗技能数据可以让你提高任何战斗技能线的技能。

也许完成任务的最大原因是获得新能力的能力。 大多数任务模板都有机会通过其中一个可学习能力奖励具有技能卡的玩家。 之前已经提到我们是基于技能的游戏,但我们还在每个技能中都有层级。 在每个等级中都可以使用新的技能,但是你不会自动获得这些能力。 他们必须学习。 任务提供了学习这些能力的最简单方法。 当一张能力牌被授予时,它将是你有资格获得的随机能力,并且它将基于任务的难度。

Missions
Register

 

Mission Overview

The Repopulation uses a mixture of generated and static missions. There are three basic types:

Static Missions

Static missions are available at most hubs. These typically are faction raising or collection oriented missions. But also include some introductory missions such as Patrols of the area to introduce players to the location. In general we don't have long static storyline missions. Those are handled via generated missions, which can be tailored to the local area.

Some examples of static missions are bounties on local hazards or rival factions, or providing the local NPCs with resources for their shops in exchange for services.

One-Time Missions

Although One-Time Missions can be completed more than one time, their name comes from the fact that they will only be available to the first person to complete them. These are random and rare missions where NPCs will spawn in random locations marked throughout an area. They are put in place in general to reward players for exploration. Once a player completes their mission the NPCs will despawn.

Some examples of One-Time missions are finding dying NPCs in the wilderness who need you to take care of an Heirloom until they are re-cloned, or stranded and injured NPCs in need of medical attention or a safe escort to town.

Generated Missions

The bulk of the Missions are generated missions.  If a player is flagged as Looking For Work (an option) NPCs will seek them out with job offers. The offers will typically come from NPCs in the local area and will be tailored to the player's skill set. The job offers come in the form of an email from the NPC describing their current situation. Players can then either accept the job offer, or decline it.

The generated mission system works on the concept of templates and roles. Missions are created from templates which can specify a variety of criteria. Each of our NPCs has a variety of settings that make them eligible or ineligible for certain generated mission types. This includes a mix of static and changing traits. Their Profession and Personality for example are static traits. While their Mood and Dilemma are mutating traits. Mutating traits can be altered by yourself or other players completing missions. For example, if you double cross an NPC with a Vindictive personality, they may seek revenge. Each Dilemma has a cause, and that cause can be either a player or an NPC.

NPCs on generated (or static missions) can also react to players. If you've helped an NPC in a major way they may speak about you to other players or NPCs as they walk by. If you've done something particularly harmful to an NPC they could curse you as you walk by, throw a rock at you, or spread the word of your treachery to other players. These actions all take place client side and are determined by the NPC's mutating traits'.

Unlike generated mission systems of the past, our system is fully featured. Everything that you've become accustomed to in static quests in your favorite games is represented in our generated missions. There are generated mission chains, and epic missions that have generated steps. Because the required NPCs for each mission can restrict criteria of what types of NPCs are required (based on their personality, mood, creature type, etc) it also ensures that the NPCs will always fit into the storyline of the mission. If a mission requires a Greedy Merchant, then it will choose an NPC that is appropriate. We hope that this, combined with the various random NPC chatter will help players identify different NPC personality types and make them feel like more than just a cardboard cutout.

Branching Outcomes

Missions can have branched outcomes. Whenever you speak to an NPC at any given step you interact with them through a chat bubbles system. You will often have multiple options of how to respond to them and those options or failing/completing a certain step can also change the way the mission progresses. Many of our mission templates have multiple outcomes with different sets of rewards based on how the mission plays out.

These branches can also be determined by skill checks. For example there will often be a normal and safe response, but an additional response may utilizes a skill check. The skill check is displayed in parenthesis after the option. Examples of this are using Intimidation to bully an NPC, Diplomacy to try to charm your way into a better situation, or using the Hacking skill to try to gain entry to a security system. A check is then made against that particular skill and the mission can fork different ways based on if you succeed or fail. Oftentimes failing these checks can negatively impact your mission, so there is some risk involved.

Rewards

Mission rewards can be either static or generated, and the rewards can be determined based on if certain hidden flags were completed. In addition to the typical Item, Credit and Faction rewards, we also feature two special reward types that I'll cover here.

The first of those is skill imprinting rewards. Since we are skills based, we didn't want to create a situation where players were being punished for the time spent doing missions. So we counter that by offering skill imprinting rewards. The skill imprinting data rewards can be generated and allow you to get an instant skill increase to a certain type of skill. For example Combat Skill Data would allow you to increase your skill in any of the Combat skill lines.

Perhaps the biggest reason for completing missions though is the ability to gain new abilities. Most mission templates have a chance to reward a player with an Ability Card from one of their Learnable Abilities. It's been mentioned before that we are a skills based game, but we also feature tiers within each skill. At each of those tiers there can be new abilities available to you, but you do not automatically receive these abilities. They must be learned. Missions provide the easiest method of learning those abilities. When an Ability Card is granted it will be for a random ability that you qualify for, and it will be based on the difficulty of the mission.